Coron, Palawan — Day 1: Mount Tapyas

On my first day in Coron, Palawan, after parking my things in the hotel, I quickly asked the front desk what is the best land site to visit. It was already 5 in the afternoon, and I knew I had to take advantage of my time. The town tour would usually cost 550 pesos, and I just can’t let my money go to a land tour that I could possibly do on my own. The front desk suggested that I go to Mt. Tapyas. The foot of Mt Tapyas is around 500m from the hotel, and a challenging 700+ stare is next.

See my full itinerary here! (LINK)

Day 2 (LINK), Day 3 (LINK)

How to get to Coron?

From Manila, take a plane to Busuanga (Palawan). Then take a van ride going to Coron (20mins, Php 150).

Coron

Conquering Mt. Tapyas

DSC_0031
The viewing deck of Mt. Tapyas as seen from the ground.
DSC_0041
To reach the top, you have to take the 700+ steps. Make sure you bring a bottle of water, and take a few breaks.
DSC_0046
Reaching the top is all worth the sweat.
DSC_0052
View the amazing sunset and feel the breeze.
DSC_0079
The side terrain.
DSC_0089
Savor the moment.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

