Sto Nino Cold Spring (Camiguin)

Sto Nino Cold Spring is probably the least place I want to be in. It is known for its freezing cold water, and I can really attest that it was cold. After dipping for 5mins, I dried myself up immediately. It was really cold, and I could not imagine how the others managed to stay for 30mins. The second time I dipped was with a floater so there’s less interaction between my skin and the water.

The lunch was like Dampa. They offer you a menu of meat and different ways of cooking it. There are only 2 accredited servers/cookers inside the resort since their Tourism authority controls the area, but outside the resort, there are plenty of them. I guess accreditation was politicized after all.

DSC_0567

DSC_0571 DSC_0568

Leave a Reply

