Passion 2010

Passion Manila 2010

Yes, LORD, walking in the way of your laws,
we wait for you;
your name and renown
are the desire of our hearts. – Isaiah 26:8

Mr. Giglio said during the event that we need more than sounds, more than lights, more than songs, more than an “event”. We need a generation ready to stand up and glorify His name. It’s not what we do, but why we do it. This reminds me so much of me. For the past few months, I knew I was working hard for my own achievement/satisfaction. But neither I entrusted Him my endeavors nor acknowledged Him.

I have been so consumed with the “things” that I do. And I didn’t give Him priority. While I was at the LRT going to Passion 2010, I came to realize how much I have lowered my level of priority to Him. I seem to forget that He is the reason why I must do the things that I do.

Bloom where you are planted.

That is the last quote I saw in our house. And I am planted in an academic institution. To bloom where I am planted. To do it because of Him where I am planted.

This coming semester, I know I am looking for a deeper reason to keep on doing what I am doing, aside from academics, and He shows the answer to me. Last night was like a feeling of God talking to me saying “Make me your no. 1. Take me our of your priority list, because I am automatically at the top of it. I am your king.”

Leave a Reply

