CHRISTmas

(found this on my PC. I rwrote this last year Dec. 24)

http://shepherdstudy.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/christmas_cross_ball.jpg

Christmas gifts. Cold winds. Yummy food. Smiles and twinkling lights.

Since I was a kid, I really look forward to Christmas parties. More than any type of party, I enjoy more on Christmas parties because everyone’s happy and all are of equal attention. It also brings this weird feeling of joy that you will really really get excited for every year. Christmas season hypes me up.

Some years ago in my life, it was then I knew what Christmas is. John 3:16-17 lang pala.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, that whosoever believes in him shall not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send his Son to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.”

…more than works. Since he came, it’s not about do’s and don’t’s but a matter of following him.
…more than traditions. He broke traditions. Will you?
…more than helping. It’s saving.
…more than an intention. It’s an assurance.

Leave a Reply

